PART V.—REPRESENTATIVES OF OTHER COUNTRIES IN CANADA

Section 1.—Representatives of Members of the British Commonwealth of Nations

High Commissioner for the United Kingdom: (Office established 1928.) Address: Earnscliffe, Ottawa.

The present High Commissioner is The RIGHT HON. MALCOLM MACDONALD, who assumed office in 1941. The previous High Commissioners were:—

SIR WILLIAM H. CLARK, 1928-34

SIR FRANCIS FLOUD, 1935-38

SIR GERALD CAMPBELL, 1938-41.

High Commissioner for the Commonwealth of Australia: (Office established 1939.)

Address: 114 Wellington St., Ottawa.

The present and first High Commissioner is Major-General the Hon. Sir Thomas W. Glasgow, who assumed office in 1940.

Accredited Representative of the Union of South Africa: (Office established 1938.)

Address: 56 Sparks Street, Ottawa.

The present and first Accredited Representative is Mr. David de Waal Meyer, who assumed office in 1938.

High Commissioner for Ireland: (Office established 1939.)

Address: 140 Wellington Street, Ottawa.

The present and first High Commissioner is Mr. John J. Hearne, who assumed office in 1939.

Section 2.—Diplomatic Representatives of Foreign Countries

Legation of the United States of America: (Established 1927.)

Address: Wellington Street, Ottawa. Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary: The Hon. Jay Pierrepont Moffat.

Legation of France: (Established 1928.)

Address: 42 Sussex Street, Ottawa. Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary: Mr. René Ristelhueber.

Legation of Japan: (Established 1928.)

Address: 140 Wellington Street, Ottawa. Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary: Mr. Saijiro Yoshizawa.